Steering Group

Hearing Our Members

As a membership organisation, we believe our members should influence our direction.

Therefore, the Steering Group is made up of a representative sample of our members. Their guidance on matters of our policy and programmes is invaluable. The role of the Steering Group is to monitor progress and offer advice to ensure that we continue to meet our mission, aims and objectives.

Members of the Steering Group may serve for up to three years, and can rejoin after a period of one year. Any staff from a PARN member organisation may volunteer to sit on the Steering Group. The group meets twice a year.


Steering Group Members

Cristian Holmes
Director of Marketing, Communications and Membership
British Association for Counselling & Psychotherapy

Helen Perkins
Head of Governance Communications
Association of Chartered Certified Accountants

Adam Harper
Director of Professional Development
Association of Accounting Technicians

Sarah Beacock
Nuclear Institute

Nick Baveystock
Director General
Institution of Civil Engineers

Richard Bennett
Assistant Director (Membership & CPD)
Chartered Institute for Securities & Investment

Alison Richmond
Institute of Conservation

Tom Grinyer       
Royal College of Anaesthetists

Sally Hayns        
Chief Executive
Chartered Institute of Ecology and Environmental Management

Gordon Miles  
College of Emergency Medicine

Simon Bowen
Membership Engagement Director
Chartered Management Institute